Additional Resources

 

At Health Horizons Home Care, we realize the day-to-day struggles of the elderly and disabled who are simply trying to remain in the comfort of their own home. Likewise, we are well aware of the concern, frustration and stress that you can experience as a caregiver. You need support. And we are here for you!

There is never any shame in seeking help. We all need it at one point or another! So whether you want help with family relationship issues, are in need of legal assistance or require transportation, this page is for you! Here, we list as many trusted resources as we can – to help you live a healthier and happier life.

Please let us know if there is a resource that you need help finding. Our knowledgeable and friendly staff will be happy to research it for you!

Estate Planning & Elder Law Services:

Virginia “Ginny” Brown, Esquire, CFP

Phone: (757) 965-9210

Fax: (757) 425-9020

Email: ginnybrown@vebrownpc.com

Website: www.vebrownpc.com

Mark Pascucci, Attorney at Law, CPA

Wolcott, Rivers & Gates

 

Phone: (757) 470-5553

Fax: (757) 554-0248

Email: pascucci@wolriv.com

Website: www.wolcottriversgates.com

Financial Planning Services:

Larry Garletts, Financial Advisor

Waddell & Reed

Phone: (757) 431-2929

Fax: (757) 431-8446

Email: lgarletts@wradvisors.com

Website: www.larrygarletts.wrfa.com

Bruce Williams, Financial Advisor

Tidewater Financial Group

Phone: (757) 406-4833

Fax: (757) 363-2863

Email: bwilliams@investorsecurity.com

Skilled Care, Rehabilitation & Physical Therapy Services:

Ann Maratellos, Medical Liaison

Amedisys Home Health Care – Peninsula

Phone: (757) 223-5424

Fax: (757) 223-5447

Email: ann.maratellos@amedisys.com

Website: www.amedisys.com

Nick Ford, Medical Liaison

Amedisys Home Health Care – Southside

Phone: (757) 466-1340

Fax: (757) 466-1668

Email: nick.ford@amedisys.com

Website: www.amedisys.com

Senior Centers & Social Services:

Rena Lewis, Intake Coordinator

Endependence Center, Inc.

Phone: (757) 461-8007

Fax: (757) 461-5375

Email: rlewis@endependence.org

Website: www.endependence.org

Information Referral Dept.

Senior Services of Southeastern Virginia

Phone: (757) 461-9481

Fax: (757) 222-4548

Website: www.ssseva.org

About the Author